Financial Information

The University of Nebraska is one university, governed by a Board of Regents whose members are elected by Nebraska voters. The board appoints a chief executive officer—the president of the University of Nebraska—who is the single administrative officer responsible to the board. The university conducts its programs primarily on its four campuses (UNO, UNMC, UNL, UNK). The president's office provides overall leadership to the university in academic affairs, budget development and control, business and finance, physical planning, policy development, external affairs, diversity and equity, and legal affairs. The chancellors of the four campuses, who are appointed by the president, also serve as vice presidents of the university and as chief operating officers on their own campus.

Annual financial reports for the University of Nebraska are available at:

Annual operating budgets are available at