University of Nebraska Leadership

Board of Regents 

Timothy Clare, J.D., Lincoln

Howard L. Hawks, Omaha

Jim Pillen, D.V.M., Columbus

Bob Whitehouse, Papillion (Vice Chairman)

Robert Schafer, J.D., Beatrice

Kent A. Schroeder, J.D., Kearney (Chairman)

Bob Phares, North Platte

Hal Daub, J.D., Omaha


Student Members

University of Nebraska at Omaha, Brock Lewis

University of Nebraska at Kearney, Evan Calhoun

University of Nebraska-Lincoln, Thien Chau

University of Nebraska Medical Center, Andrew Shaw



Hank M. Bounds, Ph., Interim President

Susan M. Fritz, Ph.D., Executive Vice President and Provost

David Lechner, Vice President for Business and Finance

Joel D. Pedersen, J.D., Vice President and General Counsel

Ronnie Green, Vice President and Vice Chancellor of Agriculture and Natural Resources

Matthew C. Hammons, Interim Vice President for University Affairs and Director of Federal Relations


University of Nebraska at Omaha


John Christensen, Ph.D., Chancellor

B.J. Reed, Ph.D., Senior Vice Chancellor for Academic and Student Affairs

Bill Conley, M.B.A., Vice Chancellor for Business and Finance




College of Arts and Sciences

David Boocker, Ph.D., Dean


College of Business Administration

Louis Pol, Ph.D., Dean


College of Communication, Fine Arts and Media

Gail F. Baker, Ph.D., Dean, Executive Associate to the Chancellor


College of Education

Nancy Edick, Ed.D., Dean


College of Information Science and Technology

Hesham Ali, Ph.D., Dean


College of Public Affairs and Community Service

John Bartle, Ph.D., Dean


Dr. C.C. and Mabel L. Criss Library

Audrey Frank, M.S., Interim Dean


Graduate College

Deborah Smith-Howell, Ph.D., Dean, Associate Vice Chancellor




College of Agricultural Sciences and Natural Resources

Steven Waller, Ph.D., Dean


College of Architecture

Kim Wilson, Ph.D., Interim Dean


College of Education and Human Sciences

Marjorie Kostelnik, Ph.D., Dean


College of Engineering

Timothy Wei, Ph.D., Dean